past newsletters

The Drug Hunter e-mail newsletter was launched in Oct. 2020 and has grown to >5,000 subscribers in less than a year. Below are links to examples of our e-mail newsletters that were published in the past. Consider subscribing to get content, free downloadable PDFs, upcoming events, and career highlights directly to your inbox. You can unsubscribe anytime.

Last Updated: December 07, 2022

#104- Wed. Dec. 7, 2022 Billion-Dollar Biotransformations: On the Metabolism of Ozanimod

#103- Wed. Nov. 30, 2022 – Molecules Of The Month – October 2022 (A / B)

#102- Fri. Nov. 18, 2022 Are Drugs Becoming More Lipophilic Over Time? 

#101- Tue. Nov. 15, 2022 PI3K Review 

#100- Wed. Nov. 9, 2022 – AI Series (A / B)

#99- Wed. Nov. 2, 2022 – Sinocompound Atropisomers (A / B)

#98- Sun. Oct. 30, 2022 – Molecules Of The Month – September 2022 (A / B)

#97- Tues. Oct. 18, 2022 August 2022 MOTM Runners Up

#96- Fri. Oct. 14, 2022 Deucravacitinib Approval

#95- Fri. Oct. 7, 2022 Voxelotor (GBT Aquisition)

#94- Mon. Oct. 3, 2022 Computational Partnership In Small Molecule Drug Discovery

#93- Fri. Sep. 30, 2022 MOTM – Aug 2022

#92- Tues. Sep. 27, 2022 August Approvals + Drug Discovery Tech Reviews

#91- Sun. Sep. 25, 2022 Billion-Dollar Molecules: Avacopan

#90- Sun. Sep. 18, 2022 MOTM Runners Up

#89- Wed. Sep. 14, 2022 First Disclosures From EFMC-ISMC Nice

#88- Thurs. Sep. 8, 2022 Phase II Metabolism Poster

#87- Wed. Aug. 31, 2022 Molecule Spotlight: Risdiplam

#86- Sun. Aug. 28, 2022 MOTM – July 2022

#85- Thurs. Aug. 25, 2022 First Disclosures from ACS Chicago

#84- Fri. Aug. 19, 2022 What Makes a Drug Best-in-Class?

#83- Fri. Aug. 12, 2022 Small Molecule and Biotechnology-Based Therapeutics for Neurology-Focused Companies: 2021’s IPOs Part V

#82- Fri. Aug. 5, 2022 Molecules of the Month Runners-Up – June 2022

#81- Fri. Jul. 28, 2022 Molecules Of The Month – June 2022

#80- Wed. Jul. 27, 2022 Biotech IPOs 4

#79- Sun. Jul. 24, 2022 Minimum Viable Experiments with Imperfect Molecules: a Minipump Minireview

#78- Tue. Jul. 19, 2022 Ten Moving Targets in 2022

#77- Sun. Jul. 17, 2022 Why do pKas Matter in Medicinal Chemistry?

#76- Tue. Jul. 12, 2022 FDA Novel Drug Approvals: June 2022

#75- Sun. Jul. 10, 2022 Drug Hunters Reunited After 28 Years

#74- Sun. Jun. 26, 2022 Introducing Molecules Of The Month Runners-Up

#73- Thurs. Jun. 23, 2022 Shaken by an Unexpected Connection with a Patient

#72- Sun. Jun. 19, 2022 Molecules of the Month – May 2022

#71- Thurs. Jun. 16, 2022 NYC Event June 28

#70- Fri. Jun. 10, 2022 Acceleron’s TGF-Beta Ligand Trap, Trillium’s SIRP-Alpha Fusion Proteins, And Eight Other Large Molecules Acquired In 2021

#69- Tues. Jun. 07, 2022 Novel Drug Approvals – May 2022

#68- Fri. Jun. 03, 2022 Drug Discovery IPO Trends In 2021

#67- Tues. May. 31, 2022 What Is A Best In Class Drug?

#66- Wed. May. 18, 2022 Molecules Of The Month – April 2022

#65- Fri. May. 13, 2022 – Small Molecule Long-Acting Injectables For HIV (A /B)

#64- Thurs. May. 12, 2022 – Fragment-Based Drug Discovery Minireview (A/B)

#63- Tues. May. 10, 2022 Synthesis Spotlight – Dimethylcyclopropylproline On Production-Scale

#62- Sun. May. 7, 2022 Mechanisms of Assay Interference: AICS and Pains

#61- Wed. May. 04, 2022 An Oral Myosin Inhibitor and CYP-Sparing Antifungal

#60- Tues. May. 03, 2022 Why Did GSK Pay $1.9B for Momelotinib, an Oral Ph. III Myelofibrosis Candidate? and Literature Review

#59- Fri. Apr. 29, 2022 SF Bay Area Meetup

#58- Thurs. Apr. 28, 2022 – Q1 2022 Webinar Recap Part 1 (A)

#57- Sun. Apr. 24, 2022 – 04-24-22 – Weekly – IND And MA (A/B)

#56- Wed. Apr. 20, 2022 – Molecules Of The Month – March 2022  (A/B)

#55- Mon. Apr. 18, 2022 Solid Form Strategies For Increasing Oral Bioavailability

#54- Wed. Apr. 13, 2022 – Letters from Drug Hunters #1 – Apr. 2022 (A/B

#53- Mon. Apr. 11, 2022 AACR Spring 2022 Disclosures

#52- Thurs. Apr. 7, 2022 FDA Novel Drug Approvals: March 2022

#51- Sun. Mar. 20, 2022 2021 Neurology Drug Approvals: Small Molecule Deep Dive

#50- Sun. Mar. 13, 2022 – Molecules Of The Month – Feb 2022  (A/B)

#49- Thurs. Mar. 10, 2022 – Phase I Drug Metabolism Poster (A/B)

#48- Tues. Mar. 08, 2022 – 2021 Molecule Of The Year (A/B)

#47- Sun. Feb. 27, 2022 – HIV Maturation Inhibitor, GSK3640254 (A/B)

#46- Wed. Feb. 23, 2022 – 2021 Oncology FDA Approvals: Small Molecules Deep Dive (A/B)

#45- Thurs. Feb. 17, 2022 – 2021 Molecules of the Year Deep Dive (A/B)

#44- Wed. Feb. 16, 2022 It’s Always Seems Impossible Until It’s Done

#43 – Tues. Feb. 15, 2022 2021 First-In-Class Small Molecule Drugs Deep Dive

#42 – Sun. Feb. 13, 2022 – Molecules of the Month – Jan. 2022 (A/B)

#41 – Wed. Feb. 9, 2022 Molecules of the Year

#40 – Sun. Feb. 6, 2022 – 2021 Large Molecule Drug Approvals Review – Pt. 2 (A/B)

#39 – Thurs. Feb. 3, 2022Advisory Board: Andrew Setikas

#38 – Tues. Feb. 1, 2022 – 2021 Large Molecule Drug Approvals Review (A/B)

#37 – Mon. Jan. 31, 2022Advisory Board: Gary Yeung, CFA

#36 – Wed. Jan. 26, 2022Advisory Board: Wendy Young, Ph. D.

#35 – Sun. Jan. 30, 2022 – 2021 Small Molecule Drug Approvals Review (A/B)

#34 – Wed. Jan. 26, 2022What is a Drug Hunter?

#33 – Sun. Jan. 23, 2022 Molecules of the Month – Dec. 2021

#32 – Sun. Jan. 9, 2022It Takes a Village 

#31 – Sun. Dec. 12, 2021Small Molecules of the Month – Nov. 2021

#30 – Sun. Nov. 14, 2021 Small Molecules of the Month – Oct. 2021

#29 – Sun. Oct. 31, 2021 CD47-SIRPa Drug Target Minireview

#28 – Tue. Oct. 12, 2021 – Small Molecules of the Month – Sep. 2021

#27 – Sun. Sep. 26, 2021 – The Resurgence of Antibody-Drug Conjugates – FDA Approved ADCs

#26 – Sat. Sep. 18, 2021 – Vote! Pantheon Award for Scientific Advancement

#25 – Sun. Sep. 12, 2021 – Small Molecules of the Month – Aug. 2021

#24 – Sun. Sep. 5, 2021 – First Disclosures of Small Molecule Drug Candidates – EFMC Conference – 2021

#23 – Tue. Aug. 31, 2021 – Science Highlights of 2020 IPOs (Events Top | Banner Top)

#22 – Sun. Aug. 15, 2021 – Small Molecules of the Month – Jul. 2021

#21 – Sun. Aug. 1, 2021 – 2020 Biotech IPOs – Small Molecule R&D Companies

#20 – Sun. Jul. 25, 2021 – 2020 Biotech IPOs – Large Molecule R&D Companies

#19 – Sun. Jul. 18, 2021 – Small Molecules of the Month – Jun. 2021

#18 – Sun. Jul. 11, 2021 – Small Molecule Immunomodulators – H1 2021

#17 – Tue. Jul. 6, 2021 – 2021 Pantheon Award for Scientific Advancement

#16 – Sun. Jun. 20, 2021 – Small Molecules of the Month – May 2021

#15 – Sun. Jun. 6, 2021 – 2020 Small Molecule Drug Approvals

#14 – Fri. May 14, 2021 – Small Molecules of the Month – Apr. 2021

#13 – Sat. Apr. 24, 2021 – 2020 Large Molecule Drug Approvals

#12 – Sun. Apr. 18, 2021 – Small Molecules of the Month – Mar. 2021